Granados Goyescas Valses Poéticos

El Fandango de candil

Luis Fernandos Pérez, piano

From Granados Goyescas Valses Poéticos (2011)

Released by Harmonia Mundi

Granados: El Fandango de candil

The Goyescas of Enrique Granados, inspired by the Madrid of Goya’s time which the painter immortalised with his marvellous palette of colours, is – along with Iberia by Isaac Albéniz – one of the two great solo piano cycles of Spanish music. It represents both the peak of Granados’s career as composer and performer and his most important contribution to the classical repertoire as a whole.

Official website