Wieniawski: Violin Concerto

Isaac Stern, violin

Wieniawski: Violin Concerto No. 2 in D minor for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 22/II. Romance. Andante non troppo
Philadelphia Orchestra

From Wieniawski/Bruch/Tchaikovsky: Violin Concertos (1995)

Released by Sony Classical

Wieniawski: Violin Concerto

This is a wonderful piece played divinely by Isaac Stern. What makes it even more a treat is the fact that Wieniawski’s violin concertos are masterpieces which, unfortunately, are very rarely performed.