ABRAMIAN, E.: 24 Preludes (Ayrapetyan)

Abramian 24 preludes for piano my music

24 Preludes
No 19 in G Sharp

From ABRAMIAN, E.: 24 Preludes (Ayrapetyan) (2014)

Released by Grand Piano / Naxos

Abramian: 24 Preludes
No. 19 in G Sharp

The composer, pianist and teacher Eduard Aslanovich Abramian was one of the most significant and respected figures in the development of modern Armenian music. Drawing on features of Armenian folklore, Abramian’s impressive 24 Preludes do not follow a highly structured tonal scheme but one which appears to be spontaneous, key following key principally to satisfy the need for dramatic contrast of mood and colour.

Official Website