PALOMO, L.: Sinfonía Córdoba / Fulgores



From PALOMO, L.: Sinfonía Córdoba / Fulgores (2018)

Released by Naxos

Palomo: Fulgores

One of Spain’s most internationally admired living composers, Lorenzo Palomo is the natural successor to Joaquín Turina. His orchestral music shares a sense of rhapsodic freedom with Turina’s, perfectly exemplified by the Sinfonía Córdoba. This rapturous portrait of the city conjures its architecture and spirit with dance rhythms and vivid, poetic lyricism. Written for the unique combination of guitar, violin and orchestra, Fulgores skillfully blends these three voices in music that possesses a wealth of tonal colour and expressive beauty.

Official Website