Thomas Larcher: What Becomes

Tamara Stefanovich, Mark Padmore and Thomas Larcher - Thomas Larcher What Becomes - Artwork

A Padmore Cycle: IV. Familie Numero drei

From Thomas Larcher: What Becomes (2014)

Released by Harmonia Mundi

Thomas Larcher: A Padmore Cycle: IV. Familie Numero drei

Thomas Larcher’s sound world is both original and captivating in its fusion of contemplative harmonies with innovative performance techniques. Written for and performed by tenor Mark Padmore, A Padmore Cycle features the composer at the keyboard. Works for solo piano performed by Tamara Stefanovich round out this programme of first recordings. “His extraordinary, arresting, communicative music is one of this century’s wonders” (The Times, London)

Official Website