Lord of the Air: II. The Ascent

From Jimmy López (2015)

Released by Harmonia Mundi

Jimmy López: Lord of the Air: II. The Ascent

Firmly rooted in the folklore of Peru. Award-winning composer Jimmy López (born 1978, Lima, Peru) is considered “one of the most interesting young composers working anywhere today” (The Chicago Sun-Times). Miguel Harth-Bedoya leads the Norwegian Radio Orchestra in América Salvaje (2006), Synesthésie (2011), Perú Negro (2012), and Lord of the Air – a 2012 cello concerto featuring Jesús Castro-Balbi. All four orchestral works included here are being commercially released for the first time.

Official Website