Ravel: Introduction and allegro

Introduction and allegro
Ieuan Jones, harp
William Bennett, flute
James Campbell, clarinet
Allegri String Quartet

From Ravel & Poulenc – Complete Chamber Music for Woodwinds (2006)

Released by Cala Records

Ravel: Introduction and allegro

I am not usually a fan of harp music, but this piece is a delight, commissioned by the Erard firm, a long-established manufacturers of harps and pianofortes, this is a miniature concerto for harp, which leads the way accompanied by flute, clarinet and string quartet.

Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.