Brooklyn Rider – Seven Steps

Seven Steps composed by Brooklyn Rider (2011)

Johnny Gandelsman, violin
Colin Jacobsen, violin
Nicholas Cords, viola
Eric Jacobsen, cello

From Brooklyn Rider – Seven Steps (2012)

Released by In a Circle Records

Inspired by Beethoven’s String Quartet in C sharp Minor Op.131, Seven Steps is the first string quartet piece created by Brooklyn Rider.

An amazingly “visual” piece, the Seven Steps involved different phases in colours, or even monochrome. Day and night, lights and shades, movements and stillness, one can feel the pulse of a big city, of life.

Official website