Saint-Saëns: Sonata for Oboe

James Campbell, oboe

Sonata for Oboe, Ad libitum – Allegretto

From French Chamber Music For Woodwinds – Disc 2 (2006)

Released by Cala Records Ltd

Saint-Saëns: Sonata for Oboe

Along with the sonata for clarinet and the sonata for bassoon, this is one of the last works Saint-Saëns completed before he died in December 1921.

A very special piece beautifully played by James Campbell.